Unemployment.

Unemployment. That word is like a plague to my brain. I need an iced coffee. Oh wait, I already had one. I need another iced coffee. Right now, I’m working as a temp. Which means every few minutes I wonder if I’m destined to be a housewife. It kind-of has an exciting appeal to it, because you don’t know where you’ll be working in a week. I am ready for something more stable, however.

This should be considered a learning experience, because I’m growing up. I need to truly get to know myself and figure out what I want to do, specifically, as a career. And as a fun side note, I could perfect my day drinking abilities while I job search.

I’m currently in between “placements.” This means I wait around for the temp agency to call me and tell me where I’ll be working next. Although that seems like a promising lifestyle, I’m ready to break free and get a job-job. While I do hours of job searching a day, a girl’s got to have fun. So this blog serves as a place where I can organize my random thoughts and talk about being “temporarily insane.” Maybe I’ll throw in a random essay or story. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

