The Monsterball that was my birthday.

My birthday weekend was a success. I say that because my foot is bruised in two different places, and my right thumb is throbbing.

I initially thought I was celebrating my birthday eve at the after party for the Lady Gaga concert, and I was very excited. But on Thursday night, I was surprised by my boyfriend and good friend Jodi with Lady Gaga tickets to her Monsterball concert! They had been scheming for about two weeks, unbeknownst to me. So I was able to go to her concert as well as the after party. This was my reaction when I opened the surprise…

The concert was amazing, and I wouldn’t have wanted to go with anybody but Jodi. My boyfriend’s a keeper. We were provided with glasses much like those Gaga wore in her music videos, and some sweet lace finger-less gloves.

Here are pics from the concert, courtesy of Jodi’s professional picture snapping. We had club level seats, so we could see her in all her crazy glory, and pretty close-up.

I wish I was able to get some good pics from the after party, but I was too busy dancing. Hence the bruises. Also, there was some heavy fog all around the place, so the pictures wouldn’t have turned out very well. Also, I wasn’t able to meet her. Whomp whomp. BUT, I had a fabulous time shrieking at the concert, then dancing my tush off at the after party.

So to sum it up, I had a ball at the Monsterball. Ha ha, puns. I could watch her perform every night.

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “The Monsterball that was my birthday.

  1. Jodi C.

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this post!!! And again, I had the BEST time celebrating your birthday, and Gaga’s visit to Indy with you! Wouldn’t have it any other way.

    Love you lots!!

  2. Pingback: I’m a happy little monster. | Knapptown.

Leave a Reply

