Book 1: done!

 I have completed the first Harry Potter book, and it didn’t take me very long at all! J.K. Rowling is an excellent author, and it was a very easy read. I was told that the first book is the most child-like one, them being 11 years old and all.

 To everyone who has read and watched all things Harry Potter: I am officially hooked. I was literally at the edge of my seat when I was nearing the end of the book, because it totally threw me for a loop! The entire time, we’re led to believe that Snape was the bad guy, then BAM. The stuttering, always-scared Professor Quirrell ended up being the bad guy. I didn’t see that coming.

My favorite character in this book is Hagrid, he’s so adorable with his dragon, Norbert (sad he had to give him up). He’s like a big teddy bear. On the other hand, I wanted to bitch-slap Snape the entire book. Why is that guy such an ass?

Netflix will be delivering Harry to me tomorrow, so I will be able to watch the first installment this weekend.

I’ve never really been into books and movies like this (other than the Wicked series), so I’m actually surprised that I loved the book so much. Very excited to start on the second installment! A little word to all the people who have refused to read and watch Harry Potter: give it up! You must read it…it is totally worth the time.

3 Comments

Filed under Random

3 responses to “Book 1: done!

  1. SO glad you loved it!! I was told (didn’t know this before I read them) that J.K. Rowling wrote the books for her children at the ages the characters were, so the reading gets progressively more advanced as you go, so the first 3 (i’d say) are very quick, then the rest are more complex, but still go really quickly b/c they are SO well written!! I’m so happy you’ve finally joined the club 🙂

  2. OoOoOo that’s very cool to know! I’m going to be watching the first movie tonight, and I’ve already started on book 2. I just couldn’t wait…

  3. Pingback: Reasonable resolutions. | Knapptown.

Leave a Reply

